About Me

First off - I'm proudly Canadian.  I have lived in south-central Ontario my entire life, in the same small town my parents grew up in.
My fiancé, Tyler, and I bought our first home in May 2013, and are learning what it's like to be homeowners.
We have two furbabies.  The oldest is Owen, who is a 40lb lap-dog who tries to be as human as possible.  He is a Jack Russel/Chow.  He has springs in his feet and energy to burn from the Jack Russel, but the compassion and protectiveness for his family from the Chow.  The youngest is Lexi, she's the newest addition to the family.  Tyler got her for me for Christmas in 2013.  She is a German Shepherd/Husky cross, and the cutest little girl in the whole world!  She's still in the puppy stages, and we aren't entirely sure how big she will get, but we are guessing around the 70lb mark.  She definitely has the personality and vocal cords of the Husky.
II used to only paint my nails once in a while because I was a chronic nail-biter, but kicked the habit a few years ago :)  I am now addicted to anything nail-polish related.  I can spend hours looking up new ways to paint my nails, new colours to try, and swatches - oh my, do I ever love looking at swatches!  I could do it all day :D
In my free time I love painting my nails (obviously ;P ), reading books on my Kobo eReader and baking (when there are people around to eat what I make so I don't have to pig out on it by myself, lol).  I tried baking and selling baked cheesecakes and though everyone who tried them loved them, it wasn't something that took-off, so that has been put on a back burner and I will reserve my efforts for friends and family :)  I'm sure Tyler would like me to also say that I love working out ;)  I do enjoy going to the gym, but sometimes after a long day at work I just want to go home, put my jammies on and paint my nails all night.
Any other time is spent with Tyler, Owen and Lexi.  As a family we like to go hiking when the weather is nice/when my "personal trainer" is feeling energetic enough ;) or just spending a relaxing day snuggled on the couch watching TV or a movie.

Other quick facts about me:
  • My favourite season is winter for no other reason than I love snow and I hate summer heat.
  • My favourite animal is the polar bear and would love to have one of my own.. a real one :D
  • My favourite celebrated holiday is Christmas.
  • My favourite author is J.D. Robb (aka Nora Roberts).
  • My favourite books include the In Death Series by J.D. Robb, the Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyers, anything written by Dan Brown, and The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins.
  • My favourite food is anything pasta.  I could sit and eat this for 3 meals a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year... hence why I have to go to the gym, haha!
  • My favourite TV show is Big Bang Theory and I love having Weekend Marathons :)
  • My birthday is April 28.  This means that I'm a Taurus and I am as stubborn as I should be ;)
  • I have a terrible memory.  Seriously, if it's not written down on something I look at constantly, or if I don't have a reminder in my calendar for something, chances are I won't remember it.
  • I am extremely shy when it comes to meeting new people.  I could be someone's best friend online, but then if we ever met in person I would be extremely quiet and non-talkative.
  • I drive a 2008 Dodge Charger, her name is Petunia.  She is my baby! 
  • I love sleep.  I try to get about 10 hours of sleep per night, but with blogging, polishing and chatting with my new found polish-loving friends on Facebook, that's becoming a faint memory :)
  • I have an extreme fear of needles.
Ways to contact me:
Facebook -- www.facebook.com/EricasNailsAndMore
Twitter -- @Ericas_Nails
E-mail -- ericasnailsandmore@yahoo.ca


  1. Oh my gosh, I think we're long lost sisters. I love pasta, watch the Big Bang Theory religiously, have an AWFUL memory, and am extremely shy (until people get to know me, and then they wonder how they ever thought I was shy, hehe!). Is it me or is this a bit strange?

    1. My dear, when do we have our reunion?! ;)


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.